Why I became an Actuary?

I’m a huge basketball fan. I grew up watching Michael Jordan. When I was a child, I would practice free throws everyday. I started bringing a journal out to the court and tracking how many free throws I made and missed. I kept track of this for weeks trying to perfect my craft. Without knowing it, I was calculating averages and determining how many free throws I needed to make tomorrow to reach 90% for the week. I’ve always been fascinated with using numbers to help paint a picture for the future. When I knew there was a job for this called an “Actuary” I knew that is what I wanted to do.  You too can use numbers to help paint a picture of what the future might look like. Become proficient in Excel and other software by signing up for my courses.

Leave a Reply

